Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Wednesday, 1 March 2017:

Committee:

Young People's Scrutiny Committee

Date: Thursday, 9 March 2017

Time: 2.00 pm Venue: Shirehall

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of the Committee

Joyce Barrow (Chairman)

Peggy Mullock (Vice Chairman)

Andy Boddington

Hannah Fraser

Vince Hunt

Kevin Pardy

John Price

Robert Tindall

Kevin Turley

Arthur Walpole

Co-opted Members (Voting):

Carol Morgan Diocese of Shrewsbury (RC)
Sian Lines Diocese of Hereford (CE)

Vacancy Parent Governor – Secondary Schools

Vacancy Parent Governor – Primary & Special Schools

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting):

Mark Hignett Voluntary and Community Sector Assembly



Substitute Members:

Dean Carroll
Peter Cherrington
Roger Evans
Nic Laurens

Jane MacKenzie William Parr Tina Woodward Paul Wynn

Your Committee Officer is:

Tim Ward Committee Officer Tel: 01743 257713

Email: <u>tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk</u>

AGENDA

1 Apologies and Substitutions

To receive apologies for absence from Members of the Committee

2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded they must not participate in the discussion or vote on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

3 Minutes

The minutes of the last meeting, held on 1 February 2017, are to follow.

4 Public Question Time

To receive any public questions or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. The deadline for this meeting is 5.00pm on Monday 6 March 2017

5 Members' Question Time

To receive any questions of which Members of the Council have given notice.

Deadline for notification: 5.00pm on Monday 6 March 2017

6 Schools Funding

To receive a presentation.

7 Date of Next meeting

Members are reminded that the next scheduled meeting of the Committee will be held on Wednesday 29 March 2017 at 10.00am

